MDE Listen and Learn @ Genesee ISD

The Michigan Department of Education (MDE) is providing a second way for interested individuals to provide feedback on the newly revised State Social Studies Standards. The first way is via an online survey for Public Comments which is open until June 30, 2018. More details are provided in this post. On Monday June 18, MDE is … Continue reading MDE Listen and Learn @ Genesee ISD

Advertisements

Revised Social Studies Standards: LET YOUR VOICE BE HEARD

Your feedback on the revised standards is wanted and needed. Below you will find the information shared from MDE regarding how to access the revised copies and the survey in which you can provide feedback. As always, contact me with any questions you might have. Update on the Social Studies Standards Public Comments The 2007 … Continue reading Revised Social Studies Standards: LET YOUR VOICE BE HEARD

Elementary – Sign Up for August Dates NOW!

Elementary 3rd Grade Social Studies Network - GIANTS Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Tuesday, October 9, 2018 (Evening) Tuesday, January 22, 2019 (Evening) Tuesday, April 9, 2019 (Evening) 4th Grade Social Studies Network - GIANTS Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Tuesday, December 4, 2018 (Evening) Tuesday, February 26, 2019 (Evening) Tuesday, May 21, 2019 (Evening) 5th Grade Social Studies Network - GIANTS … Continue reading Elementary – Sign Up for August Dates NOW!

Secondary Social Studies PD – Sign up for August Dates NOW!

Secondary Teaching the Holocaust and Other Genocides: Echoes and Reflections One Day - Monday, August 6, 2018 The DBQ Project Workshop One Day - Monday, August 13, 2018 Secondary Social Studies Teacher Leaders Meetings - Save the Dates Wednesday, October 3, 2018 Tuesday, December 4, 2018 Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Implementing … Continue reading Secondary Social Studies PD – Sign up for August Dates NOW!